loadingut.blogg.se

Pen drive shows empty even when data exists
Pen drive shows empty even when data exists







pen drive shows empty even when data exists

The Reason- Why any USB flash drive shows empty?įirst and foremost, it is imperative for us to know that if such a problem is appearing then why it is coming up in the first place? Why any USB flash drive shows empty while there is still some data present on it. Using my memory, I could recover whatever I was able to remember, but I was in need of full data, for which I was seeking technical aid. I was in need of technical help as I had quite important data stored on it. And then, it successfully changed the directory. So, I tried typing the CD command and even gave the folder names that I could recall from my memory. I even remember the names of several files & folders. I even tried opening my pen drive from the DOS OS, but still, there also, pen drive not showing any data whatsoever. Even when I had selected the option for “View all files and folders” from the Tools > Folder, still I could not see any of the files. It was actually being recognized, but at the same time, showing that it was empty, even with the memory used & free, though I had not even formatted it. On seeing the pen drive in my computer system, it was showing that the space used is 3.55GB whereas, no files were visible to me in that. Things were going pretty fine until one day when I inserted this pen drive. My PC was also fitted with a fresh new hard drive. And I could see all of the data inside the directory. I had a pen drive of 4GB having around 3.55GB data as full. USB Pendrive User Query Related to Pen Drive Shows Empty When Data Exists

pen drive shows empty even when data exists

Lalita Yadav | Modified: March 16th, 2017 |









Pen drive shows empty even when data exists